Planting a Seedling
Contact Us Phone toll freePhone email facebook instagram youtube Presbytery of Southeastern Illinois
Presbytery of Southeastern Illinois

A community in which God in Christ is present in our relationships, and the Spirit is apparent in our actions of welcome, hospitality, witness, leadership, and service

Commissioners to Synod and G.A.

Commissioners to the Synod of Lincoln Trails

(Two-three year terms) (Terms expire following the October meeting of Synod in the year noted.)

Teaching Elders: (2)

Commissioner, Laurie Fields (2026)*
1713 Redbud
Marion, IL 62959

Commissioner, Sterrett Collins (2026)
136 Weatherford Lane
Carbondale, IL 62902

Alternate, VACANT

Ruling Elders: (2)

Commissioner, Jane Hopkins (2026)
309 North Hena Street
Greenville 62246

Commissioner, VACANT

Alternate, VACANT

Commissioners to the General Assembly

(Two-year term Effective 6/25/2024)
Salt Lake City, Utah
June 25-27, 2024 Virtual Committee Meetings; June 30-July 6, 2024 In-Person Plenary Sessions

Ruling Elders: (1)

Commissioner, Dan Selock
70 Sandy Point
Goreville, IL 62939

Alternate, DeAna Manns
1317 South Maple
Centralia, IL 62801

Teaching Elders: (1)

Commissioner, Deborah Slack
P.O. Box 122
Seymour, IL 61875

Alternate, Macy Ruple
804 East Park Street
Urbana, IL 61802

Young Adult Advisory Delegate


At a meeting of the Synod of Lincoln Trails
The Rev. Matthew Froeschle of the First Presbyterian Church of Mattoon, Illinois and the Rev. Paul Spangler of the First Presbyterian Church of Monticello, Illinois at a gathering of the Synod of Lincoln Trails.