planting a seedling

General Council

The General Council serves to guide and direct the business of the presbytery, and it may act on behalf of the presbytery in some areas between stated meetings.

General Council Moderator
Bob Wollenberg (Teaching Elder/Minister)
7020 W. Main St.
Decatur, IL 62522

General Council Vice Moderator

At-Large Member
Stu Smith (Teaching Elder/Minister)
27270 N. 2150 East Road
Alvin, IL 61811

At-Large Member
George Johnston (Ruling Elder)
1173 Karen Drive
Monticello, IL 61856

Commission of Trustees President
John Swick (Ruling Elder)
1207 Bell Street
Mattoon, IL 61938

Presbytery Moderator
Matthew Froeschle (Teaching Elder/Minister)
3312 Western Avenue
Mattoon, IL 61938

Presbytery Vice-Moderator
Susie Selock (Ruling Elder)
70 Sandy Point
Goreville, IL 62939

Commission on Ministry Co-Moderator

Commission on Ministry Co-Moderator

Personnel Committee Moderator

Committee on Preparation for Ministry Moderator

Committee on Representation Moderator

Presbyterian Women Moderator

Synod Commissioner
Laurie Fields (Teaching Elder/Minister)
1713 Redbud
Marion, IL 62959

Synod Commissioner
Sterrett Collins (Teaching Elder/Minister)
136 Weatherford Lane
Carbondale, IL 62902

Lead Presbyter for Transformation and Stated Clerk
Rebecca Blair (Ruling Elder)
602 W. Green St.
Urbana, IL 61801-3945

General Council Expense Voucher

Macy Ruple's Ordination
Newly ordained Teaching Elder The Rev. Macy Ruple (maskless) January 16, 2022. She has been installed as the Associate Pastor of the Copper Creek Church of Champaign, Illinois.